Some thoughts on USA’s role in the world

Ok, so this will be a controversial post for many I’m sure. But I want to give a few sentences as to why I’m not really in favour of being all up in arms with USA being a western citizen myself. I get a lot of flack for raising my voice against Washington and Pentagon usually with arguments such as ”So you are a Putin lover?” or ”What about all the bad things Russia do” or ”you are just working for the Russian propaganda machine!” or here in Sweden you can simply just be seen as a traitor to the established order. First off, I’m neither of these things. No, I don’t love Putin I never met him and he don’t seem to be my type at all. Usually I’m not feeling any lust or attraction towards any human being who have a drive for power and domination so that leaves us to the next thing; what about all the bad things Russia do? yes what about them? Am I not just using USA criticism as a bad excuse, heck ,maybe I’m even one of those dirty phobic people, you know Americanphobic!  First off I feel western media is doing a great deal of uncovering Russias dirty behaviours in war. I don’t see why I need to add anything to that. They even make things up as they go along in their accusations towards Russia, but with that said, yes they do cover the horrible things Russia is doing and it needs to stop of course however I don’t think having USA playing the self identified leader and missionary of western cultural gospel, who seem to believe that one can bomb their way to peace, is any better though. Hence why I do raise criticism against USA and bear in mind I don’t talk about every single American person now, the average American have zero power over what is being done in their nations name. The last thing to address is if I’m not just working for Russia to spread Russian propaganda and by doing so just simply being a traitor to the Swedish established order and western high ground morals and values. No, I’m not really doing that. I voice my opinions. Sorry. My thoughts on USA and more broadly the western world is actually free of charge.

Here in Sweden, where it starts to look like we are turning into American society as it was in the 30s with the red scare, I often hear that we need to be very afraid of Russia. They are a threat to anything we hold sacred and value. Which is weird. Fact of the matter is we don’t have Russian economy, we trade by American dollar, we don’t really have Russian corporations we have American corporations taking over more and more. We don’t have Russian culture influencing anything, we are being washed over with American culture, more specifically that horrible consumer culture that resides over there. And that weird nationalism too. So they don’t seem to be that much of a threat of our values and customs. Then people usually go ”oh but we mean the threats of war and invasions” well, in that case yes they are acting a bit hostile but I find there is a good reason for it. Let’s see if I can explain. One reason (a pretty big one) why Russia is actually being quite annoyed with this part of the world today is the fact the leaders of Sweden and Finland are cutting deals with NATO. NATO troops shall be allowed to train for war here, this means foreign military personal can be stationed on Swedish soil and I don’t care that its ‘okey-ed’ by those in power. They don’t speak for 9.5 million people on this issue. They speak only on behalf of themselves. What else is happening is that Washington and Pentagon have expanded NATO more and more towards the east and Russian borders for quite a long time. I don’t know about you but I would feel pretty much intimidated myself if a group of people suddenly began standing just outside my lawn with weapons in hand. They might not cross into my lawn just yet but they are turned against my home, standing there watching me. Threatening me with their very up close presence. I would react. It’s not rocket science to figure out why Russia are reacting. It’s not them who are the initial threat around here if you ask me. The threat lays in the intimidating tactics being waged by Washington and Pentagon.

While I believe there are many nice things with USA, their foreign policies is not among them. I think the world should tell US to step the eff down. USA is just as good as Russia in disrupting other nations, I would say even more efficient because USA has been more or less in conflict every single day since WW2. Russia have not. Many nations, among them we find Libya, are today what they call failed states due to questionable military invasions by USA. London released their own study made on the invasion of Libya by US earlier this year (yep it took a few years for them to bring this study to the public but its out in the open now) and has found that they (USA) acted on very faulty information that simply didn’t hold up, just as what happened with the last invasion of Iraq. Today Libya is a failed state with the local population living in rather horrible social conditions with armed militias (among them ISIS to name one) fighting for power. I guess ”freedom and democracy” for Washington means non-american people shall have the right to live in violent chaos. Another thing I really find disturbing is this love for violence and brutality. When they murdered Saddam Hussein this was aired on television. This brutality, this humiliation of another human being was stunning to me. And the joyfulness among many American leaders at that time were disgusting. They truly enjoyed the show. Next up was Gadaffi of Libya who got similar treatment. Murdered on television and humiliated. I can’t support this. Never. Its disgusting. ”ohh but they were bad people” yeah? I don’t want to torture and humiliate anyone even if I think they are bad. What is this notion that because when/if we find someone to be bad, we need to torture and humiliate and act all psycho all of a sudden? Does that not just make us behave exactly like those we accuse of doing all these bad things?

I wish USA could obey the same rule that applies to most other nations on this planet. We simply don’t invade one another. US could easily with their position they have in the world use that for once to try and push conflicts into actual solutions WITHOUT invasions and bombings and causing bloodshed and terror themselves. This whole notion that a solution to expanding wars are more wars, that seems to be big part of US foreign policies, is insane. It will create them (and in extension the entire western world) more enemies and failed states that will be roots of growth of contempt and hatred for the western world, as if we need more of that? nope. Also this disgusting ”we air our wars on primetime television” like its a darn videogame or movie speaks for itself. The love American culture has for (male) violence is stunning. No, I don’t like that. I will never like that and I will never side with it. And as closing comments with the rise of heat between US and Russia these days I want to say; US and Russia should both step down. the end.

** Note: After this post was done, it has now come to my attention that the deal so far with NATO was not primary about allowing them to ‘play’ war here, even though that is theoretically possible + that Sweden have agreed to allow NATO warplanes to fly over Swedish territory for a few months each year (to begin with). The deal the ones in power have made so far with NATO is for Sweden to be some kind of commando centre, helping NATO with that. Yeah, that sounds so much better… not. Comforting. Not leaning towards a questionable military organisation at all.

 

Det här inlägget postades i Main Category, Various things connected to politics. Bokmärk permalänken.

8 kommentarer till Some thoughts on USA’s role in the world

  1. Miep skriver:

    I live in the USA and I think we need to eff right out of everybody else’s countries. The End.

  2. donesoverydone skriver:

    ”When they murdered Saddam Hussein this was aired on television. This brutality, this humiliation of another human being was stunning to me. And the joyfulness among many American leaders at that time were disgusting. They truly enjoyed the show. Next up was Gadaffi of Libya who got similar treatment. Murdered on television and humiliated. I can’t support this. Never. Its disgusting. ”ohh but they were bad people” yeah? I don’t want to torture and humiliate anyone even if I think they are bad. What is this notion that because when/if we find someone to be bad, we need to torture and humiliate and act all psycho all of a sudden? Does that not just make us behave exactly like those we accuse of doing all these bad things?” Exactly, HRC’s word’s on the death of Gadaffi were sickening ”We came, we saw, he died”. She terrifies me, Trump would terrify me but I think he’s a paid clown and the whole ”election” is just low brow theater for the masses, like professional wrestling but with less integrity.

    • Sundazed skriver:

      Thank you for your comment. Wow, that is a very disturbing comment to say indeed. I did not know that. What the heck is up with American rulingclass figures? Trump scared me too. He sounds like an complete insane capitalist. I’m quite stunned anyone in USA is actually thinking he is a good person. I can see why people do rally around HRC. I mean, in USA I guess its quite a big thing to have a woman be so close to wield that kind of power. I can understand that feeling to witness that happen. It’s just sad it has to be a member of the Clinton family. They are not a nice family.

      I have to say is these two really the best options they have in USA these days? To have as candidates to rule. Out of 365 million people these two are what the American people have to choose between. The western world is truly in decline if we look at the intellect at those who fights for power heh.

      • Miep skriver:

        I agree with done, but also another accomplishment of the Trump campaign is to show women in this country how many people, especially men, are willing to vote for an admitted sexual predator.

        • Sundazed skriver:

          Its stunning honestly. This is a thing that I can say is passing all over the world, at least where patriarchies are installed (which is in every corner of the industrial world). We men, even the really predatory ones, gets a pass all the time. But I have to say. When it comes to Trump and the way he behaves or rather what he says. ”It can only happen in America” as the saying goes outside the US. I think talking the way he talk, would not have gotten him very far in Europe for example. The (radical) right is on the rise In Europe too, no doubt about that. But their leaders are bit more ‘calm’ than to just say the stuff Trump is saying. They might think it. But they don’t actually say it. So they sound more ”serious” if that makes sense.

Kommentera

